A Farrago of Absurdities, Sun, Sept. 7th

A Farrago of Absurdities is a log of ALL the ridiculous things that I overhear or things that make me angry that don’t necessarily make the cut for FB. Peruse at your own dismay.

 

“Exciting writing opportunity: PAID INTERNSHIP”
Ooh sounds interest- “Compensation: $150/week.”
That’s barely enough to pay for my gas, fool. Drink.
Drink copiously.

 

The other day I was in a Barnes and Nobles, and they were blasting intense Jamaican music over the loudspeakers. There’s really no better way to examine the latest literary offerings on love and longing than with reggae Jamaican tracks booming in the background.

 

The “liminal space” is probably the number one reason I am not down for a graduate degree. I can’t handle liminality.

 

Today I went bowling with a few friends. Bowling is probably one of the great American social activities, besides baseball games and drinking beer. I have decided: any city that doesn’t have a bowling alley is truly a travesty.

Also, my hamstrings are sore from bowling. I think this strenuous exercise can become our national sport, after watching football, actively.

 

Wanna hear a joke?

U.S. foreign policy.

AHAHAHAHAHAHA

 

Football may be a three hour game but it is an all-day ordeal. On Sundays in autumn, you can find me in bed watching football and doing nothing else.

Leave a Reply

